Twitter Facebook  
southwindblows logo harvestfilms logo Irish Film Board logo Element Pictures logo BAI logo RTE logo Media Europe logo
silence logo
silence logo


Pat Collins

Tina Moran

Written By
Pat Collins
Eoghan Mac Giolla Bhríde
Sharon Whooley

Film Editor
Tadhg O’Sullivan

Director Of Photography
Richard Kendrick

Location Sound
John Brennan
Éamon Little

Eoghan Mac Giolla Bhríde

Hilary O’Shaughnessy
Andrew Bennett
Jens K. Müller
Patrick O’Connor
Michael Harding
Tommy Fahy
Tim Robinson
Peter Lacey
Marie Coyne
Jordan Shiels
Paul Rodgers

Research & Casting
Anna Rodgers
Sharon Whooley

Focus Puller
Andrew O’Reilly

Clapper Loader
Matthew Kirrane

Production Manager
Eimear O’Kane

Location Manager
Paddy Cahill

Additional Camera (Tory Island)
Colm Hogan

Camera Trainee
Ciara O’Connor

Sound Trainee
Keith Grainger

Location Sound (Berlin)
John Brennan
Chris Watson

Focus Puller (Berlin)
Matthew Kirrane

Clapper Loader (Berlin)
Paul Deane

Production Manager (Berlin)
Donogh McCabe

Set Design / Props
Brien Vahey
Owen Mac Carthaigh (Glenveagh)

Script Editor
Mark McIlrath

Production Accounts
Bríd Dunphy

Post Production Co-ordinator
Ciara Baker

Paul Tsan

Transport (Berlin)
Hakan Kaplan

Transport (Tory Island)
Sean Rodgers

Special Effects
Michael Regan

Pádraig Ó Fatharta
Mícheál Ó Mogáin

Quiet Areas Acoustic and Environment Consultant
Declan Waugh

Production Lawyers
Jonathan Kelly and Brian Gormley of Philip Lee, Solicitors

Annie Atkins

Additional Sound Recordings
Éamon Little
John Brennan
Tadhg O’Sullivan
Chris Watson
Guillaume Beauron

Online Editor
Cillian Duffy

Eugene McCrystal

Sound Mix
Ken Galvin

Sound and Music Editor
Tadhg O’Sullivan

Section 481 Finance
Horwath Bastow Charleton
John Gleeson
Róisín Henehan

Financing and Tax Advisor
John Gleeson

Bord Scannán na hÉireann
Chief Executive
James Hickey
Production Executive
Alan Maher
Head of Legal Affairs
Mark Byrne

Raidió Teilifís Éireann
Léiritheoir Feidhmiúcháin
Kevin Cummins

The Producer would like to extend a special thanks to the following
Philip King
Ed Guiney
Simon Perry
Mairéad Ní Nuadháin
Steve Carson
Andrew Meehan
Eibhlín Ní Mhunghaile
Declan Waugh

Nellie Nic Giolla Bhríde
Eileen & Vinny Collins
Sally & Donal Daly
Mark O’Reilly
Linda Keating
Volker Ehlers, Vast Valley Ltd.
Liam Ó Dubhgháin
An tAth. Éamonn Ó Conghaile
Vincent Campbell
Colm Mac Ruairí
Liam Ó Dubhgháin
Dan Ó Gallchóir
Clodagh & Ailbhe Ní Ghallchóir
Cathal Ó Curráin
Marion Ní Churráin
Mícheál Ó Meallaigh
Ciarán Ó Maonaigh
Mícheál Mac Ruairí
Daniel Cullen (Clubtheach Thoraí)
Therese Fahy
Donnacha Fahy
Suzanne Ní Ghallchóir
Adrian Naughton
Cinemax 3, Bantry
Conor Brennan
Timothy Coughlan
Time Traveller’s Bookshop, Skibbereen
Patsy Dan Mac Ruairí
Lara Wallman
Annie & Henner Meis
Paddy Pryce
Maurice Ryan
Anne and Simon Ashe
Sean Shannon
Christian Staunton
Patsy Giles
David Conroy
Conor Vaughan
Ray McMahon
Eddie Joe Mac Aoidh
Winnie Mhic Aoidh
Pat Vaughan (Glenveagh National Park)
Shane Bisgood
Kieron Walsh and Sean McCarthy, Algiers Bar, Baltimore
Kate Jacob, Waterfront Bar, Baltimore
Ciarán Campbell
Sibylle & all at Rock House Estate
Laserline (Berlin)
Peg & Jimmy Sweeney
Cameron Clotsworthy (Ballycroy National Park)
Tom King & all at Direct Route
Sadie Mackey
Ann Cahalane
Kevin Brew
Fergus Daly
Paddy and Mary Mackey
Denis Whooley
Mícheál Ó Dónaill
Lillis Ó Laoire

Archive material courtesy of
Raidió Teilifís Éireann
Irish Film Archive
David Shaw Smith
ITN Source

Maps courtesy of
Tim Robinson
Ordnance Survey Ireland/Government of Ireland
(Copyright Permit No. MP 000412)

‘The Breeze and I’ (English translation of Andalucia)
Performed by Nellie Nic Giolla Bhríde
Written by Ernesto Lecuona and Al Stillman
© Edward B. Marks Music Company
Used by kind permission of Carlin Music Corp.

‘1671 Milton Samson 1122 Add thy Spear, a Weavers beam, and seven-times-folded shield’
Performed & composed by Akira Rabelais
© Akira Rabelais

‘Symphony No. 9, Fourth Movement’
Performed by London Symphony Orchestra
Conducted by Leopold Ludwig
Composed by Gustave Mahler

‘Caves’ and ‘From Monday Afternoon’
Performed and Composed by Karl Burke
© Karl Burke

Performed and Composed by Damian Valles
© Damian Valles

‘Who Knows Where the Time Goes’
Performed by Sandy Denny
Composed by Sandy Denny
© 1967 Fairwood Music (UK) Ltd.
Master Rights courtesy of Universal Music Operations Ltd.

‘I Fall Apart’
Performed and Composed by Rory Gallagher
Licensed by Bug Music Ltd. obo Strange Music Ltd
Master Rights courtesy of Sony Music Entertainment UK Ltd. / Eagle Rock Entertainment

‘Amhrán na Leabhar’
Performed & composed by Sean Mac Erlaine
© Sean Mac Erlaine

‘An Chúilfhionn’
Trad. Performed by Nellie Nic Giolla Bhríde

‘Is Trua nach Bhfuil mé in Éirinn’ & ‘A Pháidí, a Grá’
Trad. Performed by Eoghan Mac Giolla Bhríde


‘The Course of Life’ by Friedrick Hölderlin

‘Insomnia in Southern Illinois’ by John Burnside
Reproduced with kind permission of John Burnside

Produced with the support of investment incentives for the Irish Film Industry provided by the Government of Ireland.

Developed with the support of the MEDIA Programme of the European Union.

Developed with the assistance of Bord Scannán na hÉireann / The Irish Film Board.

Filmed on location in Ireland.
By Resound Films Ltd.

With the co-operation of The National Parks and Wildlife Service (NPWS) of the Department of the Environment, Heritage and Local Government.

Thanks to Burren National Park, Department of the Environment, Heritage and Local Government for access to some lands.

A South Wind Blows/Harvest Films production.

Made with the support of the Broadcasting Authority of Ireland
in association with Raidió Teilifís Éireann
And with the participation of Bord Scannán na hÉireann / Irish Film Board

© South Wind Blows & Harvest Films Ltd 2011

All Rights Reserved